Awards2 II

Scholarship and Service Awards

CLA members may nominate members for outstanding literary, linguistic scholarship, noted creative projects, and distinguished service awards.

The nominator and nominee must be paid financial members for the year of nomination. Books are eligible for consideration in the year of publication and the following year; thus, the Awards Committee may accord an award for a two-years’ period based on the number of nominations.

Deadline is January 31st

Please send nominations to:

  1. Dr. Warren J. Carson, Chair, CLA Awards Committee
    1. [email protected]
  2. Dr. Jason Hendrickson, CLA Secretary
    1. [email protected]

The chair of the Awards Committee will acknowledge nominations to the author, as well as provide contact information for the committee. It is the responsibility of the nominee to contact publishers and/or marketing representatives to mail copies of the book under consideration directly to the committee.